Stage 4 -Colour Moods and Themes

Exercise 1

006

I was asked to take opposite words and turn them into contrasting colours. An interesting concept, where the colours either complimented each other or ‘glared’. on the whole they did the former.

Exercise 2

005

The colour theme I used was inspired from water. The colours appear to compliment each other and create harmony.

 

Exercise 3

004

This was easier to do, as I like blues/turquoise and green together. I used a variety of threads to inspire me. Using the Peacock drawing from the first section I did, these colours were my inspiration.

About huggywitch

I have been doing textiles for a number of years and recently started my degree. I have always had an interest in theatre costume design and this is where my passion lie.
This entry was posted in ASSIGNMENT 2 - building a visual vocabulary. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

