Stage 3-Recording Colours Accurately

Exercise 1

This Exercise was quite enlightening, and made me re-evaluate the way I perceived colour. The exercises were easy to do and have given me ideas to pursue later in the course.

013

 

014

Exercise 2

This exercise used a coloured piece of material, where colours were added. After mixing the colour, I felt this worked extremely well

010

Exercise 3

This exercise was a little difficult, as I couldn’t decide on what image to use. However I felt it worked fairly well despite this. The colours achieved were fairly accurate.

011

Exercise 4

This part of the course, was extremely successful. I used various pieces of vintage jewellery that I have admired for a long time. However I had never really seen the colours. One of the brooches, seem to have blue stones, but on looking showed purple, pink blue and even green. I felt that I had captured the real colour!

008

About huggywitch

I have been doing textiles for a number of years and recently started my degree. I have always had an interest in theatre costume design and this is where my passion lie.
This entry was posted in ASSIGNMENT 2 - building a visual vocabulary. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

