Analysing Colour Texture and Proportion

Picture of the drawing i did by Klimt plus windings and colour combinations

DSC_0263                     DSC_0264

I chose Klimts painting The Virgin for the colours primarily, however the shapes were also interesting as there are numerous swirls under the microscope, so keeps in with my theme. When I was looking for a picture to analyse I found a picture within a picture and decided to draw as the colour combination was quite beautiful. I did a wool sample to see how I could match up to the original.

DSC_0261
A further colour match was done. By using different mediums it showed a variety in colour tones and shades.
DSC_0267
A further experiment was done, with collage and colouring. I feel the bottom part of it was the best part of the image. The top part didn’t work possibly due to the arrangement on the page.

DSC_0269
A second picture by Klimt was drawn as the picture and a colour swatch done. I feel I accurately matched the colour in the drawing. I further adapted the shapes within the picture, producing some interesting shapes.

DSC_0268

 

 

About huggywitch

I have been doing textiles for a number of years and recently started my degree. I have always had an interest in theatre costume design and this is where my passion lie.
This entry was posted in ASSIGNMENT 4. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

