MINDMAPS

After the feedback I identified that I have a problem with too many words for retaining information so I wanted to explore how to create a better way of working. I really like this as it creates focus rather than being overloaded. I think this will apply to the way I approach selection of research, materials and ideas and is something I will use going forward.

By understanding the terminology has allowed me to see how I think and this will be invaluable in my thought process and how I can retain information to inform my working practice. Especially with memories, while some you can remember vividly, reminded of or forgotten as too painful or irrelevant. This opened my mind to possibilities of pieces information together as a jigsaw or timeline.

I further broke down meaning into categories using a Thesaurus. Often words are used incorrectly and changes the meaning, so by extracting that will inevitably help to give correct context into my work.

About huggywitch

I have been doing textiles for a number of years and recently started my degree. I have always had an interest in theatre costume design and this is where my passion lie.
This entry was posted in Assignment 2, Project 2. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment